Revisiones

El trabajo del Dr. Cortés puede solo explicarse mejor a través de cientos de revisiones de pacientes felices.

5.0
Revisado por P.S. • Fuente: Vitals • 26th Abr, 2020

Plastic surgery made easy and affordable and even fun, this is how I would say my experience with Dr.. Cortes was. I had a breast augmentation with him and the second procedure was an hourglass hip procedure. Both interventions went on just fine, the pain was more intense after the boob job, but he prescribed medication and offered lots of support and advices and got through it well. The hourglass hip procedure was much more easy and the results are stunning. It completely changed how I look and also how I feel about myself. Now I can say I have a body that I am proud of and I don’t bat an eyelash when checking out magazines with beautiful celebrities because now I feel that I look like one of them and I could be on the cover too 😊

5.0
Revisado por B.S. • Fuente: Vitals • 11th Abr, 2020

Getting my breasts done by dr. Cortes literally changed my life for the better. It was something that I was looking to do for many years, but never found the time or the money and after my divorce I finally had both the time and money and could eventually pursue my long time dream. I was considering going to Thailand for my surgery as some friend recommended, but I was worried about the long trip back home. Now I know it would have been a mistake and what I had with dr. Cortes was much better. Travelling too soon after an hourglass tummy tuck can be tricky, especially on the plane. Dr. Cortes prescribed pills and wanted to check up on my condition regularly and also told me to call the practice in case something occurs that we haven’t discussed or I don’t feel well. Highly recommended and I can’t wait for my next procedure with him!

5.0
Revisado por D.C. • Fuente: Vitals • 31st Mar, 2020

What was really special about my experience with dr. Cortes was that it made me feel valued and important in a time when I felt everything but this. I was during a divorce that didn’t seem to ever end but just sucked all the life force out of me, day after day. I was in a bad place, feeling bad and unwanted. Undergoing plastic surgery was the best thing I did for me and probably the only thing that actually did manage to get me out of the dark place and heading towards the light. The recovery was ok, but took about three months after my hourglass tummy tuck with breast implants, but it was not bad. After the surgery I got the courage to be myself and do what I wanted and never looked back ever since. Now I’m sure my ex regrets his decisions, but I certainly don’t regret mine!

5.0
Revisado por B.P. • Fuente: Vitals • 29th Mar, 2020

The best thing about doctor Cortes is that he kept me away from making a big mistake that could have lead to many complications after. Before I met doctor Cortes, I saw another surgeon and he agreed to do my breast augmentation with 650 ccs implants. I wanted to have breasts just like my friend, just that perfect size, she got 650 ccs and I thought the same should be good for me too, considering the fact that we are about the same height. I didn’t go through with the surgery with the other doctor because my sister has worked in a plastic surgery clinic for a while and when I told her what my plans are she said that 650 ccs is huge for me and no doctor in his right mind would give me implants this big. This made me think and I thought getting a second opinion won’t hurt. I ended up seeing doctor Cortes for a consultation and he made me try sizers to understand what I wanted. It felt so strange and the implants were so big. To give you an idea, I am tall, but slim with a very narrow back. Doctor Cortes said no way, he won’t do more than 450 ccs on me and this is huge as it is. After I realized my mistake I asked him what would he do if he were me and he said 375 ccs would look perfect.
I am now happy I met him and followed his recommendations, I got the smaller implants and my breasts look amazing now. They are just the right size and they don’t make my back hurt which I heard is very common with women who get implants that are too big for them. I am grateful for meeting doctor Cortes and I have avoided health issues later.

5.0
Revisado por A.J. • Fuente: Vitals • 25th Mar, 2020

To say I love my new breasts would be an understatement. I absolutely adore them and I couldn’t recommend doctor Cortes enough! Doctor Cortes did an amazing job and got me the boobs of my dreams. Things couldn’t have been better, my breasts really look better than in my wildest fantasies. And it is not just me noticing this, is everyone around me, my parents, my husband. If I knew I would feel so good about them, I would have probably done it long ago. If you are interested in finding out details about getting bigger boobs with doctor Cortes I can tell you that it is simple and efficient. Doctor Cortes has a great system and some lovely people working with him. I felt looked after at all times and very well taken care of. I liked that I could contact Janiris and ask questions, this was so good, especially after the surgery when I wanted to do everything right so I recover quickly.
After seeing doctor Cortes for the consultation, I got the estimate from Brianna and once it was agreed, the surgery was scheduled. I had the wonder breast augmentation with gummy bear implants, a very good choice if you’d ask me. The implants are 420 ccs and they look absolutely perfect. They are on the larger side, I wanted something impressive as I am not a fan of moderation and doctor Cortes agreed they will look good on me. When I woke up from the anesthesia I felt like I was hit by a bus, but in a few hours I was actually ready to go home. For three days I stayed in bed most of the time, I took my pills, but pain didn’t subside completely. If we are realistic here, it hurts when you step on a lego, it is normal to hurt when you get implants inside the breasts. I don’t understand those patients complaining that pain was intense. Well, it is surgery, and you know exactly what you are getting yourself into, especially if you have a doctor like doctor Cortes who will make it a priority to give you all the details before even scheduling the surgery. It takes a few months for things to settle and after this the breasts settle and drop and soften and they are a joy to look at!

5.0
Revisado por A.P. • Fuente: Vitals • 19th Mar, 2020

When you want the best there is in Texas, you go to Dr. Cortes. This is no exaggeration, Dr. Cortes is really an amazing plastic surgeon, probably one of the most talented and experienced in the area. There are patients coming to see him from Europe and other states and this is just incredible. But he is incredible. His staff is very good too, and the level of post-care is the best possible. I have talked to many women who had breast surgery before me, both on forums and in real life and they all had different complaints about their doctors. I thought it is normal to have this to say or the other after a complex intervention and I expected that I will have comments too. But everything was smooth and simple. Dr. Cortes is not the kind of doctor that keeps patients at an arm’s length, he is accommodating and engaging and interested in the development of things. I felt supported and understood every step of the way and in control. I did a lot of research about Dr. Cortes before having the consultation with him and it is funny to see him in real life after seeing so many videos with him on youtube. It is like meeting your weather man crush in person! And he is just like in the videos. What you see is what you get. Simple, firm, supportive, smiling and with a very positive attitude. Dr. Cortes is so optimistic that it is no wonder so many of his patients schedule their surgery after the first half an hour spent in consultation with the surgeon. When I called to make the appointment for the consultation I asked how the process is and I think it was Lynn from the reception that explained how things work, that I get an estimate immediately after the surgery and can schedule the procedure before leaving the office. I remember I was surprised people do this, but after meeting Dr. Cortes in person, you just know that he will do a great job and it is safe to go with him.
Having my boob job with Dr. Cortes felt a bit like ordering from the menu, it felt like I had the luxury services and it was all worth it. I recommend him to everyone and I wouldn’t hesitate to do it all over again in the same way, if needed.

5.0
Revisado por G.D. • Fuente: Vitals • 04th Mar, 2020

What I tell doctor Cortes each time I go for a check up is that he did a much better job than mother nature and he is much more talented than her too! I mean my body before the surgery was regular, nothing to write home about, maybe the sagginess on the tummy and the fat, but those would have been negatives, other than this, nothing impressive. I had an hourglass tummy tuck with a breast lift and now I look like a celebrity, no jokes about it. I adore my body and I can’t believe it is possible nowadays to dream of a body and actually get it. I look now like in my wildest dreams and it was doctor Cortes who made it possible for me. The procedure was about four hours long, I didn’t have any complications and I am telling you, girls, go for it if you want to have the body of your dreams.

4.0
Revisado por B.R. • Fuente: Vitals • 10th Dic, 2019

Getting plastic surgery in my late 40s was probably the best decision I ever made about my wellbeing. There is nothing that compares to feeling young and more importantly looking young when life has already took its tool on you. I had three children, all grown up now and I was free to do what I wanted with my time and money, so I went in and had a mommy makeover with doctor Cortes. You might think I was a bit old for a mommy makeover, but apparently this was the right procedure for me, as I needed some lipo and some work done both at the tummy and the breasts. I got great results and now I’m a walking, talking advertisement for doctor Cortes!

5.0
Revisado por B.D. • Fuente: Vitals • 12th Nov, 2019

I did it! I just had my wonder breast augmentation with doctor Cortes two days ago! It was an amazing experience and I am surprised every day by how the process evolves and by my look! I was always so self-aware because of the lack of boobs and always felt inadequate and not feminine enough. I became being more and more shy and avoided any situations when I should have been in charge, even at work, or at my kids school. There were days when I was thinking I could do so much more, but when it came down to it, I rarely did anything at all. I just didn’t feel right and I was always trying to hide myself in the background so other people won’t see how inadequate I am. And it was all my breasts. I remember being such a happy child and teenager until it started to happen. Every one of my friends was growing boobs but not me. And when it was obvious that it is not going to happen for me, I started to shy away. My parents thought it is just teenage hormones, young adults, things like this. I tried once to talk to my mom but she didn’t understand my struggle. I was so busy with hiding that I didn’t even think there are solutions for my issues until some time ago. It was actually my mother in law that started a conversation about a nice of hers that had the breast augmentation surgery and how much it changed her and now she has a new job and a new partner and it is difficult to recognize her. This is when it hit me that I need to do exactly the same. I asked my mother in law to ask her nice all the details about the doctor and how much was it and I contacted doctor Cortes as soon as I got his details. It is funny now to think that I started reading about him only after I had my consultation already scheduled, but I never regretted my decision, not for one minute. About three months after the consultation I had the surgery paid for in full and I was ready to go under the knife, which I did with a mix of anxiety and excitement. Now I am recovering and happier than I’ve ever been. My breasts are so big and so high on the chest wall, sometimes I feel that it is not me anymore! But then I remember it is me, just a more courageous me. I can’t tell you much about the recovery, I just started to get off the bed more after two days of mostly sleeping. The pain is not easy to endure, but I know it is all worth it.

5.0
Revisado por B.S. • Fuente: Vitals • 10th Nov, 2019

Dr. Cortes is my favorite doctor in the whole wide world now! If it would be possible, I would go see him for all my health issues! He is so kind and accommodating and so professional and I felt so good during the consultation and even after the surgery that I recommend him to everyone looking for plastic surgery on the body. I had an hourglass tummy tuck with him and a year later also breast implants and each time it was a good experience, not to painful and everything was very good. DR. Cortes really cares about the patient’s wellbeing and he will give you lots of tips and advices to get well soon and face no complications. There is nothing that I regret about my surgery, maybe just the fact that I didn’t have the two procedures at the same time, as he initially suggested, but I wasn’t convinced at that time.

5.0
Revisado por B.B. • Fuente: Vitals • 04th Nov, 2019

I met doctor Cortes when I lost all hope that my breasts will ever look good again. About two years ago I had a breast augmentation in Thailand, I though is a good idea to get bigger breasts since I was there for over a month visiting friends that relocated there. The cost of the procedure was very cheap and my friends kept telling me that Thailand is amazing for plastic surgery. Anyway, I did it. Some get tattoos when they are drunk, I got bigger boobs. It wasn’t a stellar idea to be honest and I don’t recommend this to anyone. I got an infection after the surgery and I can tell you that the after care was very limited and I was in terrible pain, not to mention the incisions opened and I thought I’m never to be ok. I returned to Texas and things seemed to be ok for a while, but when I went for a MRI they said the right implant is ruptured and leaking. The pain started again and at this point I just wanted them out and to never hear about breast implants again. A friend recommended doctor Cortes and I hoped he’ll see me and take me in as a patient. The first consultation was ok, he said that plastic surgery abroad is rarely a good idea and I completely agreed, but now we have to fix it. I told him to just take the implants out and leave the breasts as they are, but he said this is not a good idea, the breasts will be saggy after being stretched by the implant for so long. He recommended either to change the implants with new ones, a better quality, or to get a breast lift. I chose to get new implants since I got used to the idea meanwhile, so why not. This time around, after the surgery I think I was in less pain than the first one and doctor Cortes prescribed analgesic medication and antibiotics, so I don’t get an infection again. The breasts look much better, feel much better and I am more happy than before.
I wouldn’t advise anyone to get surgery abroad, everything is simple until you face a complication, then you are just a nuisance for them and they want to get rid of you as soon as possible. Here, I felt great with doctor Cortes and his team. They are amazing people and highly experienced and professional.

5.0
Revisado por B.A. • Fuente: Vitals • 02nd Oct, 2019

I think I was very close to depression when I went in for a consultation with dr Cortes. I was looking terrible after three pregnancies, my partner was cheating on me with a friend and I couldn’t say anything because I wasn’t able to take care of the kids alone, I haven’t got a place to move, so I just stayed there and felt worst with each day. Until a friend brought up dr Cortes and the idea of a plastic surgery. I always wanted to get bigger breasts and now also the tummy needed some work. I knew my husband would support this decision as he was willing to spend money on my silence so I just went for it. I got an hourglass tummy tuck and breast lift with implants with dr Cortes and it was the best thing I ever did and probably the only thing that I did for myself in the last decades. The recovery was difficult, but I had a friend helping me and the months went by to uncover beautiful results. My body was curvaceous, my breasts were so perky and sexy I just couldn’t believe it. It was like waking up one day in the body of an incredibly attractive woman and getting to enjoy all the perks.
As the results started to show and my mood improved considerably, I got more and more attention from my husband. To be honest, it was an unwanted attention, I had no interest in him anymore after the cheating, I just kept things civilized until I got a job and a place to move and then filed for divorce. I never thought I would be so strong to do all the things I did, including the surgery and what followed after. I have dr Cortes to thank for the empowerment I’ve got after the surgery and my new body, and all that came with it.

5.0
Revisado por I.G. • Fuente: Vitals • 15th Sep, 2019

The best thing about doctor Cortes is that he kept me away from making a big mistake that could have lead to many complications after. Before I met doctor Cortes, I saw another surgeon and he agreed to do my breast augmentation with 650 ccs implants. I wanted to have breasts just like my friend, just that perfect size, she got 650 ccs and I thought the same should be good for me too, considering the fact that we are about the same height. I didn’t go through with the surgery with the other doctor because my sister has worked in a plastic surgery clinic for a while and when I told her what my plans are she said that 650 ccs is huge for me and no doctor in his right mind would give me implants this big. This made me think and I thought getting a second opinion won’t hurt. I ended up seeing doctor Cortes for a consultation and he made me try sizers to understand what I wanted. It felt so strange and the implants were so big. To give you an idea, I am tall, but slim with a very narrow back. Doctor Cortes said no way, he won’t do more than 450 ccs on me and this is huge as it is. After I realized my mistake I asked him what would he do if he were me and he said 375 ccs would look perfect.
I am now happy I met him and followed his recommendations, I got the smaller implants and my breasts look amazing now. They are just the right size and they don’t make my back hurt which I heard is very common with women who get implants that are too big for them. I am grateful for meeting doctor Cortes and I have avoided health issues later.

5.0
Revisado por P.S. • Fuente: Vitals • 08th Sep, 2019

Unlike it is the case of other people, plastic surgery didn’t happen to be in a heartbeat. I saved for years for my breast augmentation and at some point I worked two jobs, just to manage to save as much as I needed for the surgery. I knew I wanted surgery with Dr.. Cortes and also had an idea about the costs of the intervention. I could have had breasts much cheaper in my area with other surgeons, but I felt like I need to do my best and get the best. His results are just amazing, and I was so happy when I managed to become his patient. It was all worth it, all the money I saved, it was spent for a good purpose. I advise all women to get good surgeons, not to choose the cheapest version. You deserve better, you deserve the best and this is the truth.

4.0
Revisado por S. • Fuente: Vitals • 10th Ago, 2019

I am 34 years old, three beautiful daughters and until four days ago a very saggy tummy with distended muscles and lots of skin folds. Pregnancy was not very kind to me, I got my precious babies, but I lost my body in the process. And by lost, I mean like it was completely ruined. The breasts were like half way down the chest, the tummy was hanging over the pubic area, I felt fat and undesirable and so unlike the woman I used to be. And my mother kept telling me than I am a mom now, I shouldn’t be so concerned with my body as it offered me the children I wanted so much. But I couldn’t get over the idea that I want to feel pretty again. I felt so middle age, it was incredible considering the fact that I always took pride in my youthful way of being. But I just didn’t feel that I looked young enough to behave in a youthful manner. I don’t know if it makes a lot of sense, but for me, if I can’t run around the house chasing the daughters because my breasts jiggle up and down and escape the breasts and I constantly need to pull my jeans up as they can’t get to the right position due to fat deposits, I couldn’t pretend I was 14 anymore.
I saw doctor Cortes two and a half months ago, approximately ten months after I gave birth last time. I had a feeling maybe it would be too soon for surgery, but the doctor was cool with it, he asked when did I stop breastfeeding and if I am happy with my weight. My luck was that I only breastfeed for about three weeks with my last as I had an infection and needed to stop breastfeeding while I took antibiotics and then the milk stopped. Doctor Cortes explained that it should be at least six months after pregnancy stops before considering breast surgery. He recommended an hourglass tummy tuck with a wonder breast lift and this is what I got. It wasn’t cheap and it needs to be paid in full before undergoing surgery, but I knew doctor Cortes is the best and he will help me be who I want to be.
Now I am walking with my back bent forward, sleeping on a thousand pillows like a princess from the fairy tales (without the pain). The pain is still intense, I am waiting for it to subside and taking the medication doctor Cortes prescribed. Doctor Cortes changed my life for the better and I am sure I will get the results I desire when the recovery is complete.

Por favor, llene el formulario y nos pondremos en contacto con usted a la mayor brevedad posible.
Contáctenos !
ACERCA DEL DR. CORTÉS

El siempre busca la mejor manera de lograr los objetivos de los pacientes teniendo un ojo agudo, habilidades altamente desarrolladas, una actitud de mente abierta y un vasto conocimiento de las técnicas más recientes en el arte de la cirugía plástica.

FOTOS DE INSTAGRAM
Contactenos

© Wilberto Cortés M.D. Todos los derechos reservados.

Llamar

Correo

Texto

Charla

Whatsapp

Instagram